You are here

Virginia REALTORS® Staff Directory

Virginia REALTORS®
10231 Telegraph Road (map and directions)
Glen Allen, VA 23059

General Office Hours: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Tel: (804) 264-5033
Fax: (804) 262-0497
Click here to contact us

IN THIS SECTION:

Executive Services
Finance & Operations
Marketing & Communications
Career Development/Education & Events
Policy & Advocacy
Legal

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Terrie Suit
Chief Executive Officer
(804) 249-5702
Terrie@VARealtor.com

  • Strategic Direction
  • Governance (including Leadership Team, Board of Directors and Delegate Body)
  • Virginia REALTOR® Leadership Academy (VLA)
  • NAR Activities
  • Member Outreach
  • Human Resources Administration

Melanie "Mel" Wolf
Executive Assistant
(804) 249-5712
Melanie@varealtor.com

  • Leadership Team Administrative & Logistical Support

Lynne Wherry
Director of Association Relations
(804) 249-5711
Lynnew@VARealtor.com

  • Member Outreach
  • Local Association Liaison
  • Membership Policy (Rules and Regulations)
  • Membership Services & Recognition
  • Special Interest Group Liaison (Virginia Managers Council, Property Managers)

Back to top

FINANCE & OPERATIONS

Rick Lugg
Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer
(804) 249-5703
Rick@VARealtor.com

  • Finance and Operations Oversight
  • Information Technology
  • Membership
  • Facility Management
  • Special Projects

Carol Thompson
Controller 
(804) 249-5707
Carol@VARealtor.com

  • Manage Accounting Operations
  • Financial Statements
  • Internal Controls
  • Coordinate Audit Activity
  • RPAC Accounting

Janet Hakki
HR Director/Staff Accountant
(804) 249-5713
Janet@VARealtor.com

Work Hours Availability: 7:30 am -3:30 pm

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Human Resources
  • Payroll
  • Bank Reconciliation
  • Revenue Recordation & Reconciliation

Michael McFall
Information Technology Director
(804) 249-5709
Michael@VARealtor.com

  • Technology Systems Oversight
  • Network Administration
  

Amy Hafer
Director of Business Systems
(804) 249-5725
Amy@VARealtor.com

  • Membership Records (NRDS)
  • RAMCO Administrator

Dawn Freeman
Director of Facilities and Operations 
(804) 264-5033
Dawn@VARealtor.com

Work Hours Availability: 7:30 am-4:00 pm

  • Receptionist
  • Facilities
  • Meetings

James Begemann
Business Systems Integration Analyst
(804) 249-5709
James@VARealtor.com

  • Design, build, synthesize and implement technological applications that are customized to meet organizational needs
  • Ensure all sytems are generating the greatest productivity and return on investment 
COMMUNICATIONS & PUBLIC RELATIONS

Jenny Wortham
Senior Vice President of Communications and Public Relations
(804) 262-3755
Jenny@VARealtor.com

  • Community engagement
  • Grants administration 
  • Member communications
  • Media relations 
  • Research reports 

Britni Clark
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
(804) 525-2948
Britni@VARealtor.com

  • Social media engagement
  • Communications strategy
  • Content development
CONFERENCES & EVENTS

Tracey R. Floridia, CMP
Vice President of Conferences and Events
(804) 249-5714
Tracey@VARealtor.com

  • Conference Management
  • Education Program Management
  • Professional Development Committee
  • Instructor Training

Lili Paulk
Director of Conference Education
(804) 249-5704
Lili@VARealtor.com

  • Education Program Management
  • Continuing & Post-License Education
  • Conference Services
  • In-House Systems Trainer
  • Virginia REALTOR Leadership Academy (VLA)

Glenda Puryear
Conferences Specialist
(804) 249-5710
Glenda@VARealtor.com

  • Conference Services

Back to top

PROGRAM MANAGEMENT

Adam Smith
Vice President of Program Management
(804) 249-5715
Adam@VARealtor.com 

Work Hours Availability: 8:00 am -4:30 pm

  • VAR Governance & Committee Operations Oversight
  • Major Programs & Special Project Oversight
  • Association Electoral Procedures

Kim Martin
Director of Specialty Programs
(804) 249-5722
Kim@VARealtor.com

  • Spring & Fall Broker Day Workgroups
  • Virginia Leadership Academy Administration
  • Specialty Education and Event Management
  • Virginia CRS Admininstrator

Cailin Richardson
Specialty Programs Education Manager
(804) 622-7958
Cailin@VARealtor.com

  • REALTOR® Institute (GRI) Administration
  • Virginia Leadership Academy Administration
  • Leadership Academy Alumni Administration
  • YPNVA
POLICY & ADVOCACY
Martin Johnson
Senior Vice President of Government Affairs
(804) 249-5708
Martin@VARealtor.com

Heidi Schlicher
Director of Political Operations
(804) 249-5718

Heidi@VARealtor.com

  • RPAC Fundraising and Administration
  • Law and Public Policy Communications
  • Political Communications
  • Federal Political Coordinators
  • Field Rep Program Coordinator

Kathy Felton
Director of RPAC Development 
(804) 622-7950
Kathy@VARealtor.com

  • RPAC Fundraising and Administration

Anthony Reedy
Director of Political Advocacy 
(804) 249-5719
Anthony@VARealtor.com

  • Campaign Services Program
  • Grassroots Advocacy and Issue Mobilization

Back to top

LEGAL

Jim Hopper
Association General Counsel
(804) 622-7948

Jim@VARealtor.com

  • Service as legal advisor for the VAR
  • Legal liaison to ensure VAR members receive timely, accurate and necessary information on legal trends with the R.E. and R.E. Licensure practice areas
  • Supervise development of education offerings for access by local associations
  • Provide legal guidance to Policy and Advocacy Departments regarding interpretation of regulations and statutory provisions
  • Administration, interpretation and recommendation of amendments, as required, of RPAC and VREEF by-laws
  • Ensure compliance with Virginia lobbying and election laws

Laura Farley
Vice President of Legal Operations/Deputy General Counsel
(804) 249-5721
Laura@VARealtor.com

  • Administrative/Regulatory Requirements Counsel
  • Legal Hotline
  • Standard Forms Counsel
  • Professional Standards Counsel
  • Continuing Education Course Instructor

Erin Barton
Associate General Counsel
804-622-7962
erin@varealtor.com

  • Legal Hotline
  • Legal Issues Resources and Management
  • Continuing Education Course Instructor

Brenda McGill Grady
Professional Standards Administrator/Paralegal
(804) 249-5717
Brenda@VARealtor.com

  • Professional Standards Administration